Hello world!

Hello. Just a quick hello from me, Alan Holding at Manchester Digital Development Agency.

I’ll be running this blog about the Lovely Data hack days and organising the events themselves. You might want to have a read of the about page to find out more about what Lovely Data is, erm, about.

This blog is a bit empty at the moment, but I’ll be adding more stuff as we go along.

I’m no open data expert by any means – I’m just a local government IT guy – so I’m hoping to learn a lot from this work as we do the events and meet clever people with ideas and programming skills from in and around Manchester.

Right, enough with the self-promotion. Back to work.

Leave a Reply

